what is vegan

Is aroma de humo vegan?

Aroma de humo is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is aroma de humo?

Aroma de humo, also known as smoke flavoring, is a popular food ingredient that is widely used in the culinary world to add a smoky flavor to various dishes. This liquid concentrate is made by capturing the essence of smoke from burning wood, such as hickory, oak, or mesquite, and condensing it into a concentrated form. The resulting flavor is intense, smoky, and savory, making it a perfect addition to barbecue sauces, marinades, meats, cheeses, and even vegetarian dishes. Aroma de humo adds depth and complexity to any recipe, giving it a unique and distinct flavor that is sure to satisfy any palate.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like aroma de humo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy