what is vegan

Is aròme caramel vegan?

Aròme caramel is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is aròme caramel?

Arôme caramel is a French term that translates to "caramel flavor." It is a versatile food ingredient that adds a rich and sweet taste to a wide range of dishes, from baked goods to sauces and dressings. Arôme caramel is made by heating sugar until it melts and turns golden brown, creating a rich, toasty, and slightly bitter flavor that is essential in many classic desserts like crème brûlée, caramel flan, and caramel sauce. This ingredient is also used in savory dishes to balance out flavors and create depth, making it a must-have in any culinary arsenal. Its distinct taste and aroma make it a popular addition to many food products, including confectionery, beverages, and snacks.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like aròme caramel?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy