what is vegan

Is arôme poire vegan?

Arôme poire is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is arôme poire?

Arôme poire, which translates to "pear flavor," is a concentrated liquid extract that adds the sweet and delicate taste of fresh pears to any dish or beverage. This versatile ingredient is commonly used in baking, confectionery, and beverage industries to enhance the flavor of cakes, pies, candies, juices, cocktails, and more. Arôme poire is made by extracting the essential oils and flavor compounds from ripe pears and combining them with a carrier solvent. It is a convenient and cost-effective way to add the delicious flavor of pears to any recipe, and it is a must-have ingredient for any pastry chef or mixologist looking to create unique and flavorful creations.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like arôme poire?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy