what is vegan

Is arômes naturels de gentiane vegan?

Arômes naturels de gentiane is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is arômes naturels de gentiane?

"Arômes naturels de gentiane" is a natural flavoring ingredient derived from the root of the gentian plant. The gentian root has a bitter, earthy taste and is often used in herbal medicine and liqueur production. The natural flavoring is commonly used in the food and beverage industry to enhance the taste of products such as bitter aperitifs, herbal teas, and non-alcoholic beverages. With its distinctively bitter and complex taste, "arômes naturels de gentiane" can add a unique depth of flavor to your culinary creations.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like arômes naturels de gentiane?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy