what is vegan

Is artificial acai flavor vegan?

Artificial acai flavor is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is artificial acai flavor?

Artificial acai flavor is a lab-created flavoring agent designed to mimic the taste and aroma of the acai berry. Acai berries are known for their antioxidant properties and are commonly found in various health foods and supplements. Artificial acai flavor is commonly used in the food industry to add a fruity and slightly tart flavor to a range of products such as smoothies, ice creams, and energy bars. While artificial acai flavor may not provide the same nutritional benefits as real acai berries, it offers a convenient and cost-effective way to incorporate the distinctive taste of acai into many different food products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like artificial acai flavor?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy