what is vegan

Is artificial horseradish flavor vegan?

Artificial horseradish flavor is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is artificial horseradish flavor?

Artificial horseradish flavor is a synthetic version of the pungent, spicy root vegetable commonly used in condiments and sauces. This flavoring is made using a blend of chemicals that mimic the taste and aroma of horseradish, providing a potent and zesty kick to a variety of dishes. It is often used in processed foods such as dressings, dips, and spreads, as well as in snack foods like chips and crackers. Artificial horseradish flavor is a convenient and cost-effective way to add bold, zesty flavor to any dish, without the hassle of grating fresh horseradish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like artificial horseradish flavor?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy