what is vegan

Is artificial rose hip flavor vegan?

Artificial rose hip flavor is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? ๐Ÿ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

โ€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ๐Ÿ˜"

โ€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

โ€” Dรณra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is artificial rose hip flavor?

Artificial rose hip flavor is a popular food ingredient that adds a distinctive floral taste to various food products. It is a synthetic flavoring that is carefully crafted to mimic the taste and aroma of natural rose hips, which are the fruit of the rose plant. This flavor is commonly used in a range of food products, including teas, candies, baked goods, and even alcoholic beverages. The sweet and slightly tangy taste of rose hips can enhance the flavor of many foods, and the artificial version provides a convenient and cost-effective way to achieve this flavor profile. When used in moderation, artificial rose hip flavor can add an enjoyable and unique taste to your favorite foods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like artificial rose hip flavor?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ๐Ÿ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy