what is vegan

Is artificial white wine flavor vegan?

Artificial white wine flavor is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is artificial white wine flavor?

Artificial white wine flavor is a synthetic food ingredient designed to replicate the taste and aroma of white wine. It is commonly used in various food and beverage products to enhance their flavor profile, especially those that require a hint of wine flavor without actually containing alcohol. The artificial white wine flavor is created by combining a mixture of natural and synthetic compounds, which are carefully blended to achieve the desired flavor profile. This ingredient offers an excellent alternative to natural white wine flavor for various reasons, including cost-effectiveness, stability, and versatility in food applications. Its distinct taste and aroma make it a popular ingredient in the food and beverage industry, especially for producing non-alcoholic wines, desserts, and sauces.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like artificial white wine flavor?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy