what is vegan

Is aufgeschlossenes pflanzeneiweiß vegan?

Aufgeschlossenes pflanzeneiweiß is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is aufgeschlossenes pflanzeneiweiß?

Aufgeschlossenes Pflanzeneiweiß is a German term for "hydrolyzed vegetable protein" or HVP. This ingredient is produced by breaking down the protein in plants through a process called hydrolysis, resulting in a powder or liquid form that can be used as a flavor enhancer or meat substitute in a variety of food products. HVP is a popular choice for vegetarian and vegan products because it provides a source of protein and enhances the savory umami taste. It is often used in soups, sauces, snacks, and processed meats. HVP is also known for its high glutamate content, which is responsible for its umami taste and ability to enhance other flavors.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like aufgeschlossenes pflanzeneiweiß?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy