what is vegan

Is azucar integral de cana vegan?

Azucar integral de cana is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is azucar integral de cana?

Azucar integral de cana, also known as unrefined cane sugar, is a minimally processed sweetener made from sugarcane juice. It has a golden brown color and a rich, molasses-like flavor that gives it a distinct taste compared to regular granulated sugar. Unlike white sugar, it retains vitamins and minerals such as iron, calcium, and potassium, making it a better nutritional choice. It has a coarser texture and is perfect for baking, adding sweetness to beverages, and giving depth of flavor to savory dishes. Moreover, as a fair trade product, it supports sustainable agriculture and helps farmers in developing countries get a fair income.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like azucar integral de cana?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy