what is vegan

Is beef flank vegan?

Beef flank is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is beef flank?

Beef flank is a flavorful and versatile cut of meat that comes from the abdominal muscles of the cow. It's known for its lean texture and rich, beefy taste that lends itself well to various cooking methods such as grilling, broiling, and braising. The marbling in the meat ensures that it remains tender and juicy when cooked correctly. Beef flank is often used in traditional dishes like fajitas, stir-fries, and steaks but can also be enjoyed in sandwiches and salads. It's a popular ingredient among meat lovers for its robust flavor and impressive nutritional profile, high in protein and essential vitamins and minerals.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like beef flank?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy