what is vegan

Is beljakovine vegan?

Beljakovine is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

ÔÇö Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ­čśü"

ÔÇö Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

ÔÇö D├│ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is beljakovine?

Beljakovine is a Slovenian term that refers to proteins, which are essential macronutrients for human health. Proteins are composed of amino acids and are found in a wide range of foods, including meat, poultry, fish, dairy, legumes, and nuts. They play a critical role in the growth, repair, and maintenance of body tissues, as well as in the production of enzymes, hormones, and antibodies. Beljakovine is particularly important for athletes and active individuals, as they need more protein to support muscle recovery and growth. Choosing a variety of protein-rich foods can help ensure that you meet your daily protein needs.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like beljakovine?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ­čÖî
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy