what is vegan

Is bjelančevine vegan?

Bjelančevine is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is bjelančevine?

Bjelančevine is a Serbian word that refers to protein, a vital nutrient found in a wide range of foods, including meats, dairy products, legumes, and nuts. Proteins are essential for building and repairing muscles, bones, and other tissues in the body. They also play a crucial role in producing enzymes and hormones, regulating metabolism, and maintaining a healthy immune system. In addition to their nutritional benefits, bjelančevine can add flavor, texture, and structure to foods, making them a key ingredient in many dishes. Whether you are looking to increase your protein intake or enhance the taste and texture of your meals, bjelančevine is a versatile and nutritious ingredient that can elevate your cooking to the next level.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like bjelančevine?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy