what is vegan

Is blattspinat vegan?

Blattspinat, also known as leaf spinach, is a nutrient-packed leafy green vegetable that is commonly used in a variety of culinary dishes around the world. This dark green, leafy vegetable is known for its tender and delicate texture, as well as its distinctively fresh and slightly bitter flavor. Blattspinat is rich in vitamins and minerals, particularly iron and vitamin K, making it a popular choice for those looking to improve their overall health and well-being. This versatile ingredient can be used in everything from salads and smoothies to soups and stews, making it a must-have ingredient for any kitchen.

Blattspinat is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like blattspinat?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy