what is vegan

Is błonnik roślinny vegan?

Błonnik roślinny is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is błonnik roślinny?

Błonnik roślinny, also known as dietary fiber, is a type of carbohydrate that is found in plant-based foods such as fruits, vegetables, whole grains, nuts, and seeds. Unlike other carbohydrates, błonnik roślinny cannot be fully digested by the body's enzymes, which means that it passes through the digestive system largely intact. This unique property gives błonnik roślinny a number of health benefits, such as promoting regularity, reducing cholesterol levels, and aiding in weight management. Consuming a diet high in błonnik roślinny has also been associated with a lower risk of developing certain diseases such as heart disease, diabetes, and certain types of cancer.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like błonnik roślinny?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy