what is vegan

Is brauwasser vegan?

Brauwasser is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is brauwasser?

Brauwasser is a German term that translates to "brewing water." It is a crucial ingredient in the beer-making process, as it can greatly impact the final product's taste and quality. The quality of brauwasser is determined by its mineral content, pH level, and purity. Brewers carefully select their water source, either from local wells or municipal supplies, and often treat it to adjust its characteristics. Brauwasser plays a significant role in the brewing industry and is revered for its ability to create distinct and flavorful beers. Its importance is underscored by the famous Bavarian Beer Purity Law, which mandates that beer can only be made with four ingredients, including brauwasser.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like brauwasser?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy