"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"
— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback
"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"
— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member
"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."
— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member
So, what is cafeina?
Cafeina, also known as caffeine, is a naturally occurring stimulant found in coffee beans, tea leaves, and cacao pods. It is a bitter-tasting substance that is commonly added to many beverages, including soda, energy drinks, and some medications. Caffeine is known for its ability to increase alertness and improve focus, making it a popular ingredient in many products. It can also have negative effects on the body, such as disrupting sleep patterns and increasing anxiety. However, when consumed in moderation, caffeine can be a useful ingredient to help improve cognitive function and enhance physical performance.
We've built a vegan ingredients scanner that classifies food ingredients as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "potentially vegan".
It allows you to avoid non-vegan ingredients - just take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.
Check out other ingredients: