what is vegan

Is calciumlactaat vegan?

Calciumlactaat is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is calciumlactaat?

Calcium lactate, also known as calcium lactaat, is a white crystalline salt derived from the reaction between lactic acid and calcium carbonate. It is commonly used in food and beverage manufacturing as a food ingredient and a calcium supplement. Calcium lactate is easily soluble in water and has a mild, slightly salty taste. It is used as a firming agent, stabilizer, and leavening agent in baking and dairy products. It is also used in the production of cheese, as it helps to prevent the growth of harmful bacteria and contributes to the texture and flavor of the cheese. Additionally, calcium lactate is used in the pharmaceutical industry as a source of calcium for dietary supplements.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like calciumlactaat?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy