what is vegan

Is carne de porco vegan?

Carne de porco, or pork meat in English, is a versatile and flavorful ingredient used in countless culinary traditions around the world. This meat comes from pigs, and its rich and juicy texture makes it perfect for grilling, roasting, or frying. Carne de porco is a good source of protein and essential nutrients such as vitamin B6, niacin, and zinc. In addition to being delicious, pork meat can be prepared in a variety of ways, from tender pulled pork to crispy bacon. Whether you're making a classic ham and cheese sandwich or a spicy pork stir-fry, carne de porco is a must-have ingredient for any meat lover.

Carne de porco is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like carne de porco?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy