what is vegan

Is cellulosegummi vegan?

Cellulosegummi is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cellulosegummi?

Cellulosegummi, also known as cellulose gum, is a common food additive derived from plant-based cellulose. It is a natural thickening agent that is often used in the food industry to improve texture, consistency, and stability in a variety of products such as dairy products, baked goods, dressings, and sauces. Cellulose gum is a non-toxic and non-allergenic substance that is also used in the production of pharmaceuticals, cosmetics, and paper products. It is a versatile ingredient that can enhance the quality and appeal of food products without compromising on taste or nutrition. Due to its numerous benefits, cellulose gum has become a popular ingredient in many food products today.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cellulosegummi?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy