what is vegan

Is chlorophylle et chlorophylline vegan?

Chlorophylle et chlorophylline is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is chlorophylle et chlorophylline?

Chlorophyll and chlorophyllin are natural green pigments found in many plants and algae. They are often used as food colorants due to their vibrant green hue and potential health benefits. Chlorophyll is a crucial component of photosynthesis, the process by which plants convert sunlight into energy. Chlorophyllin, a water-soluble derivative of chlorophyll, is often used as a dietary supplement for its antioxidant properties and potential to support detoxification. These natural ingredients can add a healthy and eye-catching touch to your culinary creations, from smoothies and juices to baked goods and confections.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like chlorophylle et chlorophylline?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy