what is vegan

Is цитрусовые волокна vegan?

Цитрусовые волокна is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is цитрусовые волокна?

Citrus fibers, or "цитрусовые волокна" in Russian, are a versatile food ingredient extracted from the peels of citrus fruits such as oranges, lemons, and grapefruits. These fibers are high in dietary fiber and contain pectin, which can be used as a natural thickener in food products. Citrus fibers have a neutral taste and can be added to a variety of food products such as beverages, dairy products, bakery items, and meat products to enhance their texture, nutritional value, and shelf life. With their numerous functional benefits, citrus fibers are a popular choice for food manufacturers looking to improve the quality and nutritional profile of their products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like цитрусовые волокна?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy