what is vegan

Is claras de huevo vegan?

Claras de huevo is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is claras de huevo?

Claras de huevo, or egg whites, are a versatile food ingredient that can be used in a wide range of recipes. They are the clear liquid portion of an egg and contain no cholesterol or fat. With their high protein content, egg whites are often used by athletes and fitness enthusiasts to build muscle mass. Additionally, they can be whipped into stiff peaks to make meringues, soufflés, and other light and fluffy desserts. Egg whites can also be used as a binding agent in meatballs, burgers, and other dishes where a firm texture is desired. Overall, claras de huevo are a nutritious and multifunctional ingredient that deserves a place in any home cook or chef's toolkit.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like claras de huevo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy