what is vegan

Is clover-honey vegan?

Clover-honey is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is clover-honey?

Clover honey is a natural, sweet food ingredient that is derived from the nectar of clover plants. This amber-colored honey has a mild, delicate flavor profile with a hint of floral notes, making it a popular choice for culinary and medicinal purposes. It is rich in antioxidants, minerals, and vitamins and has numerous health benefits, including boosting immunity and improving digestion. Clover honey is a versatile ingredient that can be used as a sweetener in beverages, baked goods, dressings, and marinades, or enjoyed on its own as a spread or topping. Its distinct taste and nutritional value make it a must-have in every kitchen pantry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like clover-honey?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy