what is vegan

Is cod roe vegan?

Cod roe is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cod roe?

Cod roe is a savory and nutritious delicacy made from the eggs of female cod fish. It is known for its creamy texture, rich flavor, and bright orange color. Cod roe is a popular ingredient in many cuisines, especially in Japanese and Scandinavian dishes. It can be enjoyed on its own or used as a flavorful addition to salads, pasta dishes, spreads, and sushi rolls. Packed with protein, omega-3 fatty acids, and other essential nutrients, cod roe is a healthy and satisfying food that is sure to delight seafood lovers.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cod roe?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy