what is vegan

Is cœurs d'artichaut vegan?

Cœurs d'artichaut is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cœurs d'artichaut?

Cœurs d'artichaut, also known as artichoke hearts, are a delicious and versatile ingredient that add a unique flavor and texture to many dishes. These tender and succulent hearts are harvested from the center of the artichoke and can be enjoyed fresh or canned. They have a slightly sweet and nutty taste with a firm but delicate texture that makes them ideal for use in salads, pastas, pizzas, and dips. Artichoke hearts are also a rich source of fiber, vitamin C, and antioxidants, making them a healthy addition to any meal. Incorporating cœurs d'artichaut into your cooking is a sure way to elevate your culinary creations to the next level.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cœurs d'artichaut?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy