what is vegan

Is contiene contener soya vegan?

Contiene contener soya is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is contiene contener soya?

This food ingredient contains soy, a versatile and nutritious plant-based protein source. Soy is an excellent source of essential amino acids and is rich in minerals such as iron, calcium, and magnesium. It also contains antioxidants, fiber, and phytochemicals that have been shown to offer health benefits such as lowering cholesterol, reducing inflammation, and potentially reducing the risk of certain types of cancer. Whether used in its whole form or processed into products like tofu, soy milk, or tempeh, this ingredient can add a healthy punch to any dish while accommodating various dietary needs like vegetarian and vegan diets.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like contiene contener soya?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy