what is vegan

Is contiene niacina vegan?

Contiene niacina is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is contiene niacina?

Niacin, also known as vitamin B3, is a water-soluble vitamin that is essential for the proper functioning of the body. It helps to convert food into energy, supports the nervous system, and is important for maintaining healthy skin, hair, and eyes. Niacin is commonly found in a variety of foods, including meat, fish, poultry, and grains. Consuming foods that are high in niacin can help to prevent niacin deficiency, which can lead to a range of health problems. Additionally, niacin has been shown to have cholesterol-lowering effects and may play a role in reducing the risk of heart disease.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like contiene niacina?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy