what is vegan

Is contient arôme vegan?

Contient arôme is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is contient arôme?

"Contient arôme" is a French term that translates to "contains flavor" in English. It is commonly used on food labels to indicate that the product has been enhanced with artificial or natural flavorings. These flavorings can be derived from a variety of sources, including fruits, vegetables, herbs, spices, and synthetic compounds. "Contient arôme" is an important consideration for those with food sensitivities or allergies, as some flavorings may contain ingredients that can trigger adverse reactions. However, for many people, "contient arôme" can be a sign of a delicious and flavorful food product.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like contient arôme?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy