what is vegan

Is cremor tartaro vegan?

Cremor tartaro is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cremor tartaro?

Cream of tartar, also known as potassium bitartrate, is a white powdery substance that is formed during the winemaking process. It has a tangy taste and is commonly used as an acidic agent in baking recipes to activate baking soda and create a lighter texture in cakes, cookies, and other baked goods. Cream of tartar can also be used as a stabilizer for whipped cream or meringue, and can even be sprinkled on fruits to prevent discoloration. This versatile ingredient is a must-have in any baker's pantry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cremor tartaro?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy