what is vegan

Is črni ribez vegan?

Črni ribez is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is črni ribez?

Črni ribez, also known as black currant, is a small and round fruit with a deep purple to black color when ripe. It has a tart and slightly sweet flavor, making it a popular ingredient in jams, syrups, and desserts. Črni ribez is also rich in vitamin C, antioxidants, and anthocyanins, which are beneficial for the immune system, skin health, and reducing inflammation. This versatile fruit can be used in both sweet and savory dishes, and its unique flavor and color make it a beloved ingredient in many traditional European cuisines.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like črni ribez?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy