what is vegan

Is de ceréales contenant du gluten vegan?

De ceréales contenant du gluten is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is de ceréales contenant du gluten?

"De céréales contenant du gluten" is a French term that refers to cereal grains that contain gluten, a type of protein commonly found in wheat, rye, barley, and other grains. Gluten plays an important role in the elasticity of dough and the structure of baked goods, but it can also cause negative health effects for some individuals with celiac disease or gluten sensitivity. This ingredient is commonly used in a variety of foods, including bread, pasta, and cereal products. When using "de céréales contenant du gluten" in recipes, it's important to take into account any dietary restrictions and opt for gluten-free alternatives when necessary.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de ceréales contenant du gluten?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy