what is vegan

Is de graines sésame vegan?

De graines sésame is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is de graines sésame?

De graines sésame, or sesame seeds, are small, flat seeds that come from the sesame plant, which is native to Africa and Asia. These seeds are highly valued for their nutty flavor, as well as their rich content of essential nutrients, including protein, fiber, and healthy fats. De graines sésame are a versatile ingredient that can be used in both sweet and savory dishes, such as salads, stir-fries, and baked goods. They are also commonly used in Asian cuisine, particularly in the form of tahini, a paste made from ground sesame seeds. De graines sésame can be enjoyed toasted or raw, and are a popular addition to healthy snacks, such as granola bars and trail mix.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de graines sésame?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy