what is vegan

Is diphosphates de sodium vegan?

Diphosphates de sodium is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is diphosphates de sodium?

Diphosphates de sodium, also known as sodium diphosphates, are a food ingredient commonly used as a stabilizer, emulsifier, and leavening agent in various processed foods. This white powder is made up of two phosphate molecules linked together and is commonly found in baked goods, processed meats, and cheese products. Its multifunctional properties make it an essential ingredient in the food industry, helping to improve texture, shelf life, and overall quality of many processed foods. Despite its widespread use, sodium diphosphates have been subject to some controversy due to potential health risks associated with high consumption.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like diphosphates de sodium?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy