what is vegan

Is dont arôme de fumée vegan?

Dont arôme de fumée is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is dont arôme de fumée?

"Dont arôme de fumée" is a French food ingredient that translates to "smoke flavoring". It is a concentrated liquid that is used to add a smoky taste to a variety of dishes, including meats, fish, vegetables, and even cocktails. This flavoring is made by capturing the essence of smoke from burning wood, such as hickory or mesquite, and infusing it into a liquid. It can be used in marinades, sauces, dressings, and even rubs. With "dont arôme de fumée", chefs and home cooks can add a delicious, smoky dimension to their dishes without actually having to smoke the food.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like dont arôme de fumée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy