what is vegan

Is durumvete vegan?

Durumvete is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is durumvete?

Durumvete, also known as durum wheat, is a popular food ingredient that has been used for centuries in various cuisines around the world. It is a hard, high-protein wheat that is commonly used to make pasta, couscous, and other traditional dishes. Durumvete is prized for its distinctive nutty flavor, as well as its ability to hold its shape and texture when cooked. Rich in essential nutrients such as fiber, vitamins, and minerals, this versatile grain is a great addition to any healthy diet. Whether you're a professional chef or a home cook, durumvete is an ingredient that you'll want to keep on hand for all your culinary creations.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like durumvete?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy