what is vegan

Is e331ii vegan?

E331ii is a food additive commonly used in processed foods and beverages. It is also known as disodium inosinate and is derived from a combination of inosinic acid and sodium. E331ii is a flavor enhancer and is often used in conjunction with other flavor enhancers to create a more complex and savory taste profile. It is particularly effective in enhancing the taste of meat and savory snacks. E331ii is generally considered safe for consumption by regulatory bodies, although some people may be sensitive to it and experience allergic reactions.

E331ii is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like e331ii?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy