what is vegan

Is echtes karmin vegan?

Echtes Karmin is a vibrant red food colorant derived from the crushed bodies of female cochineal insects. This natural pigment has been used for centuries to color food, textiles, and cosmetics. Echtes Karmin is a versatile ingredient that is prized for its bright, intense hue and ability to create a range of shades from pink to deep red. It is a popular choice for enhancing the color of beverages, desserts, confectionery, and savory dishes. Echtes Karmin is a vegan-friendly alternative to synthetic red dyes, and its use in food production is regulated by the European Union.

Echtes karmin is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like echtes karmin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ­čÖî

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy