what is vegan

Is edamerost vegan?

Edamerost is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is edamerost?

"Edamerost" is a semi-hard cheese originating from the Netherlands. This cheese has a nutty and slightly sweet flavor that makes it a great addition to various dishes, including sandwiches, salads, and pasta. Made from cow's milk, Edamerost has a pale yellow color and a firm texture, which becomes creamier as it ages. This versatile cheese can be enjoyed on its own or paired with crackers, fruits, and wine. With its distinctive taste and texture, Edamerost is a must-try for cheese lovers who are looking for something new and exciting.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like edamerost?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy