what is vegan

Is edik vegan?

Edik is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is edik?

Edik, also known as vinegar, is a sour-tasting liquid that is commonly used in cooking, pickling, and preserving food. It is made by fermenting alcoholic liquids, such as wine or cider, and is typically comprised of acetic acid, water, and other flavor compounds. Edik can come in a variety of forms, including balsamic, apple cider, and white vinegar, each with its own unique taste and culinary applications. Aside from its culinary uses, edik is also used as a cleaning agent and a natural remedy for various ailments due to its antibacterial properties.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like edik?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy