what is vegan

Is eiklarpulver vegan?

Eiklarpulver is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is eiklarpulver?

Eiklarpulver is a unique ingredient commonly used in baking and confectionery production. This egg white powder is derived from high-quality eggs, which are carefully processed to remove the yolk and then dried and powdered. Eiklarpulver is an excellent alternative to fresh egg whites, providing a convenient and long-lasting option for those who prefer not to use eggs or want to extend the shelf life of their products. It is easy to store, transport, and measure, making it an ideal ingredient for commercial kitchens and home bakers alike. Eiklarpulver adds structure, volume, and texture to baked goods, creating light and fluffy cakes, meringues, macarons, and more.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like eiklarpulver?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy