what is vegan

Is emulsifiant-lécithine de soja vegan?

Emulsifiant-lécithine de soja is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is emulsifiant-lécithine de soja?

Emulsifiant-lécithine de soja, also known as soy lecithin emulsifier, is a commonly used food ingredient that is extracted from soybeans. It is a natural emulsifier, which means it helps blend oil and water-based ingredients together in food products. Soy lecithin is a mixture of phospholipids that provide a smooth and consistent texture to foods like chocolate, baked goods, and sauces. It also acts as a stabilizer, preventing ingredients from separating over time. Soy lecithin is a versatile ingredient that is used in a wide range of food products, and it is considered safe for consumption by regulatory authorities around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like emulsifiant-lécithine de soja?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy