what is vegan

Is enthält lysozym aus ei vegan?

Enthält lysozym aus ei is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is enthält lysozym aus ei?

"Enthält lysozym aus Ei" is a food ingredient that contains a natural enzyme called lysozyme, which is derived from egg whites. Lysozyme is a protein that has antimicrobial properties, making it useful for preserving and protecting food products. It is commonly used as a natural food additive to increase the shelf life of cheese, wine, and other foods. Additionally, lysozyme is also known for its potential health benefits, including its ability to support a healthy immune system and aid in digestion. Overall, lysozyme from egg is a versatile ingredient that serves both functional and nutritional purposes in food products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like enthält lysozym aus ei?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy