what is vegan

Is enthält süßholz vegan?

Enthält süßholz is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is enthält süßholz?

"Enthält Süßholz" is a German phrase that translates to "contains licorice." Licorice is a flavorful herb used in many cuisines around the world. It has a distinct, sweet taste and is often used as a natural sweetener or flavoring agent. Licorice is also known for its potential health benefits, such as soothing sore throats and aiding digestion. When an ingredient includes "enthält Süßholz," it means that licorice has been added to the recipe to enhance its flavor or provide its potential health benefits.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like enthält süßholz?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy