what is vegan

Is épaíssissant e415 vegan?

"Épaississant e415" is a food additive commonly used in the food industry to thicken and stabilize products. Also known as xanthan gum, it is a natural polysaccharide produced by the fermentation of glucose, sucrose, or lactose by the Xanthomonas campestris bacterium. This ingredient is widely used in various food products such as salad dressings, sauces, ice creams, and baked goods. Épaississant e415 is known for its unique properties such as its ability to form a gel-like texture, retain moisture, and enhance the shelf life of food products. It is also gluten-free, making it a popular alternative for individuals with gluten sensitivities.

Épaíssissant e415 is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like épaíssissant e415?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy