what is vegan

Is et couenne porc vegan?

Et couenne porc is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is et couenne porc?

"Et couenne porc," also known as pork rind, is a versatile ingredient that can add a satisfying crunch to any dish. Made by cooking and then dehydrating the fatty layer of pig skin, pork rind is high in protein and low in carbohydrates, making it a popular snack amongst those following a low-carb or ketogenic diet. Its savory flavor profile makes it a perfect addition to soups, stews, and casseroles, and it can also be ground into a powder to use as a coating for fried foods or a topping for salads.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like et couenne porc?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy