what is vegan

Is extrait le malt d'orge vegan?

Extrait le malt d'orge is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is extrait le malt d'orge?

Extrait le malt d'orge, also known as barley malt extract, is a concentrated sweet syrup derived from barley grains that have been sprouted and dried. The process of malting barley converts its starches into sugars, which are then extracted to create a thick, sticky liquid with a distinct malty flavor. It is a versatile ingredient commonly used in the food industry to enhance the flavor and color of baked goods, cereals, and beverages such as beer and malted milkshakes. Extracted from natural sources, barley malt extract is a healthy and nutritious ingredient, rich in vitamins and minerals, and a great alternative to refined sugars.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like extrait le malt d'orge?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy