what is vegan

Is facing heaven pepper vegan?

Facing heaven pepper is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is facing heaven pepper?

Facing heaven pepper, or 面对天椒 (miàn duì tiān jiāo) in Chinese, is a unique and highly flavorful chili pepper commonly used in Sichuan cuisine. This pepper gets its name from the way it grows upward, facing the heavens. Its unique shape also makes it easy to stuff and cook in a variety of dishes. The facing heaven pepper has a medium heat level, with a slightly sweet and smoky flavor that adds depth to any dish. It is often used in stir-fries, soups, and stews, and pairs well with meats and vegetables alike. Incorporating this ingredient into your cooking will bring a delicious and authentic touch of Sichuan cuisine to your table.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like facing heaven pepper?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy