what is vegan

Is fagioli rossi vegan?

Fagioli rossi is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fagioli rossi?

Fagioli Rossi, also known as Red Kidney Beans, are a nutrient-dense legume with a deep crimson color and a mild, nutty flavor. These beans are commonly used in Italian cuisine and are a staple in many traditional dishes, such as Minestrone and Pasta e Fagioli. Fagioli Rossi are an excellent source of protein, fiber, and essential vitamins and minerals, including iron, potassium, and folate. They have a creamy texture when cooked and are a versatile ingredient in soups, stews, salads, and chili recipes. Fagioli Rossi are a great addition to any healthy diet and are an ideal ingredient for vegetarians and vegans looking to add more plant-based protein to their meals.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fagioli rossi?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy