what is vegan

Is faina de porumb vegan?

Faina de porumb is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is faina de porumb?

Faina de porumb, also known as cornmeal, is a finely ground flour made from dried maize kernels. This ingredient is a staple in many cultures, and is commonly used in a variety of dishes such as polenta, cornbread, and tamales. Faina de porumb has a slightly sweet, nutty flavor and a gritty texture, which makes it perfect for creating crispy coatings on fried foods. It is also a great source of fiber and contains essential nutrients such as iron, magnesium, and zinc. Whether you are looking to add some extra flavor and texture to your dishes or want to explore new culinary horizons, faina de porumb is a versatile ingredient that should not be overlooked.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like faina de porumb?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy